This site will be redirecting to the starwars.com site soon.See more details ยป
Message Boards / General Discussion / SuperShadow
 
SuperShadow
 

Has anyone seen the website www.supershadow.com? They have a page where George Lucas himself supposedly answers fan's questions. I can't believe some of the answers! I don't think the real Lucas would make such condenscending remarks to people that are supporting his livelyhood.

I called Lucas Licensing (to obtain intellecual property permission for a book I'm writing) and I mentioned this to them because on the site, Lucas (if it was him) gave me permission but said to get the paperwork done through the licensing department.

I was told that the owner of the site is some deranged fan trying to impersonate Lucas, and that they've been onto him for years. If that's the case, then why is the site still up, and why don't they sue him for fraud?

Is this website really sanctioned by George Lucas or not? Anyone know?

Nov 5, 2007 5:36 AM | Report Abuse reply

 

Copyright © 2009 Yahoo! All rights reserved.

NOTICE: We collect personal information on this site. To learn more about how we use your information, see our Privacy Policy

Star Wars ™ & © 2009 Lucasfilm Ltd. All Rights Reserved. Used Under Authorization.

LucasArts and the LucasArts logo are registered trademarks of Lucasfilm Ltd. © (2009) Lucasfilm Entertainment Company Ltd. or Lucasfilm Ltd. & ® or ™ as indicated. All rights reserved.

Help us improve The World of Star Wars. Share your ideas.